Tom, the Humble Hero

November 16, 2009

If someone were to write a book about me, I’d like them to call it “Tom, the Humble Hero.” Or better yet, just “The Humble Hero.” I don’t want all the praise for myself. And “Tom” and “Humble” are somewhat synonymous anyways. I was telling my sister all of this tonight as I was doing the dishes and hoping that I wasn’t robbing my mom of the blessing of doing the dishes. Jen mentioned that sometimes you just have to be selfish and grab a blessing for yourself every now and then. But, as I told her, I’ve pretty much been grabbing other people’s blessings my whole life. I think sometimes you just gotta share the blessings, know what I mean?

Anyways, if any of you ever decides to pen that thriller, keep my title choice in mind will ya?

One Response to “Tom, the Humble Hero”

  1. Becka said

    lol I’ll be sure too. Hey, maybe you could come rob me of the blessing of doing dishes. 🙂

Leave a comment