I’m a spelling champ

March 20, 2009

Never mind about the blindness. I don’t have the pics and it wasn’t funny anyways. Had to be there to get it I’m sure. It was temporary blindness anyways. It went away.

Yep, I’m a spelling champ. Well, I got 3rd place anyways. My family is speechless. They thought I had entered as a joke. Can you believe that? They had no faith in me. None. I guess I showed them though. I am much more of a scholar than they give me credit for. I did get first in ping pong, first as a bball team, and second in chess, so I do tend to still do better in sports. But still…3rd place. Not bad, right? 🙂

9 Responses to “I’m a spelling champ”

  1. zaza said

    were there only 3 people? =P

  2. tdawg13 said

    Ahem. There were about 35 people in the spelling bee. Thank you very much. And I didn’t even get the study guide to practice with, like everyone else did. Every single family member started laughing when they heard I entered the spelling bee. Can you believe that?

  3. Robb said

    I NEVER LAUGHED Tom!!! *laughing under breath* 😛

  4. tdawg13 said

    Thanks for the confidence Robb. The world needs more good men like you.

  5. Jen said

    I like how the comments are like all stuck at “10:15 am” and it’s like 11:05 pm anyways. I think your blog is frozen in time, Tom. It wants to hang on to this spotlight a bit longer I guess.

  6. Becka said

    lol Good job, especially when you didn’t get the study guide! lol Wow…3rd place.

  7. jaynepomuceno said

    Hero.

  8. tdawg13 said

    Thanks, I am glad you all are duly impressed. 🙂

  9. Jane said

    Is chess considered a sport now? *cough, nerd!*
    jk…..

Leave a comment